Tags

, , ,

It is hard to write, to think of what to say, when I know my heart has not been in it. I miss the kindred creative spirit I always felt when writing, or crafting, or even just dreaming. But when life catches up to me, and I find myself overwhelmed with work and school and everything else, my creativity seems to always be the first thing I sacrifice.

But it’s Spring! It’s the season of renewal, of dusting off and kicking out the parts of your life that maybe aren’t quite as fresh as you’d like. It’s time to Spring Clean the apartment, the car, the dog, and my life. So here’s to a renaissance of crafting and writing. And to doing the things I love most with the people I can’t live without. To stripping off old excuses and the grey doldrums of winter.

xoxo,
Alpaca.Rae

20120322-150043.jpg

